The Natural Resources Trust of Mansfield

NRT seal 125p x 125p banner1
1975 Webb Award
1975 webb photo web

CONSERVATION AWARD - Mr. sad Mrs. Robert Webb, center, were presented with an award by Leonard Flynn, right during the fourth annual banquet of the Natural Resources Trust at the Mansfield town hall. To the left is Matthew B.Connolly Jr., director of the Massachusetts Coastal Zone Management Program and chief planner for the state's executive office of environmental affairs. 
(Photo by Jeff Roche)

Webb Heads Natural Resources Unit

MANSFIELD - Robert Webb of Fruit Street was reelected president of the Natural Resources Trust during the fourth annual banquet at the town hall Friday. Other officers are Doris Webb, vice president; David Ingram, secretary; and Victona Connor, treasurer. Directors are Meredith Holford, Eleanor Bradey, Jane Sheehan, Janice Meszoely, Eric Butler, Jean Findlater. Leonard Flynn, Joyce Ortonn, Betty Roche, Francis Shaw and Pegge Flannery.

Leonard Flynn made a special award to Robert and Doris Webb, two of the founders and incorporators of the NRT. Flynn noted "since the founding of the NRT in 1971 the couple has donated thousands of hours to the functioning of the organization. Their special qualities of leadership, education and comprehensive knowledge and their sincere concern for the welfare of our natural environment all have made the NRT the success it is today "

The guest speaker during the banquet was Matthew B. Connlly Jr , director of Mass Coastal Zone and chief planner for the state s executive office of environmental affairs. Connolly spoke on the progress of a comprehensive land use management program such as Boston waterfronts He commended the NRT for its part in helping the Mansfield community secure and preserve recreational land.

reprint from Mansfield News 1975


Natural Resources Trust of Mansfield, Inc. ©2013
     255 Fruit Street
     Mansfield, MA 02048